I’m the man with the cabbage head

En el Bósforo la oí la primera vez, gracias a Jim Jarmusch, que no es Jim Jarmusch, pero que es el master detrás de la música.
Ahí oí por primera vez la canción de Serge Gainsbourg, El hombre cabeza de col.

Je suis l’homme à la tête de chou
Moitié légume moitié mec
Pour les beaux yeux de Marilou
Je suis allé porter au clou
Ma Remington et puis mon break
J’étais à fond de cale à bout
De nerfs, j’avais plus un kopeck
Du jour où je me mis avec
Elle je perdis à peu près tout,
Mon job à la feuille de chou
A scandales qui me donnait le bifteck
J’étais fini foutu échec
Et mat au yeux de Marilou
Qui me traitait comme un blanc-bec
Et me rendait moitié coucou.
Ah non tu peux pas savoir mec
Il lui fallait des discothèques
Et bouffer au Kangourou
Club alors je signais des chèques
Sans provision j’étais fou fou
A la fin j’y fis le caillou
Comme un melon une pastèque
Mais comment-Je ne vais pas du tout
Déballer comme ça aussi sec
Quoi? Moi? L’aimer encore? Des clous.
Qui et où suis-je? Chou ici ou
Dans la blanche écume varech
Sur la plage de Malibu

Traducción mocharística:

I’m the man with the cabbage head:
Half vegetable, half man.
For Marilou’s lovely eyes, I went off and pawned
My Remington and my wheels—
I was in the at the end of my rope, my nerves
Were on edge, I didn’t have a peso left.
From the day I got involved
With her, I lost almost everything—
My job at the local daily rag –
Where scandals put steak on my plate—
I was finished, fucked, check and
mate the way Marilou saw it,
She treated me like a kid
And drove me crazy.
Oh, dude, no you have no idea—
She needed the best Clubs
And dinners at the Kangaroo
Club, and I got stuck with every bill
Which is funny, cause I didn’t have a job, it was fucking nuts—
At the end I waited and waited
Like a brainless melon—a watermelon—
You want to know how—Forget it, I’m not just going
Spell it out for you like that, all cut and dry.
What’s that? Me? Love her still? No fucking way.
Who and where am I? I’m all tangled up here or
In the white foam and the seaweed
On the beach in Malibu.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

